Gdynia, Poland


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

1 story house in Gdynia, Poland

 We are interested in exchaning home from May to September.
Our house is located in the West part of Gdynia, 5 km from the city centre (about 15 minutes by car or good public transport). It is very quiet area. This part of Gdynia is surrounded by forest. Our house was built 1980. It is not large but it is very comfortable. We have 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (one bath, one shower), sitting room with TV and DVD and computer room. You can go into our small garden from sitting room.
Gdynia is not na old town but it is very interesting area. It is situated near the Baltic Sea. Gdynia is a harbour with ferry and marine. There is an Aquarium, where you can see a lot of interesting fish and sea life. Gdynia has one mutliplex cinema, 2 theatres, some shopping malls, a lot of restaurants, a museum, an art gallery.  Every summer many tourists come to Gdynia.
The surroudings of our city are very interesting too. You can visit:

Sopot resort (14 km),
Old Town of Gdańsk (20 km),
Hel Peninsula,
lakes resort "Szwajcaria Kaszubska",
old castles of Teutonic Knights - the biggest is in Malbork,
a lot of other interresting places such as upside-down building in Szymbark.

Hel and Rewa are perfect places for water sport such as windsurfing and kitesurfing.

We both are retired.
Our hobbies are travells. We visited a lot of countries on different continents.
We like getting to know new interesting places, customs and cultures of other people.

For European exchanges, we would prefer to drive our own car.

No rental offers or second / vacation homes, please.

We look for exchanges home for 2016 - only simultaneous.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 53 Exchanges made


  • economist engineer (both retaired)
  • economist engineer (both retaired)

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Garage


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Vienna, Austria
  • Bavaria, Germany
  • Graz, Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • economist engineer (both retaired)
  • economist engineer (both retaired)


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home