District de Faro, Portugal

A praia; the beach; La plage

A praia; the beach; La plage

Praia da Luz

Praia da Luz

costa alentejana

costa alentejana

A praia; the beach; La plage Praia da Luz costa alentejana


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 15, 2019 - October 15, 2019 2 weeks

Une maison dans un local tranquille avec vue sur la mer et vers le Nord. A quiet house with a view to the ocean

The house is located in a very quiet site with views to the ocean and to the region.

There is a beautiful beach in a walking distance and many more in the surroundings.
The house has two bedrooms and an office, a big living room/dinning room with a balcony and a very sunny kitchen. It is a very quiet neighborhood and there is also a children park.
There are interesting points in the region like the famous hot spring of Monchique (Caldas de Monchique), Sagres, where Henry the Navigator, in the 14th century, organized the maritime expansion and the conquer of the African continent

La photographie principale montre une des plages des environs.
Ensuite on voit le salon, puis une des WC, le bureau, une des deux chambres, la cuisine,
l'entrée principale, l'entrée secondaire, une vue sur la mer, et ensuite d'autres vues de la région.À environ 30 km se trouve une station thermale -Caldas de Monchique - (rhumatismes, affections respiratoires) Vers l'Ouest, à environ 30 km, c'est le "pronontorium sacrum" des Romains -Sagres, lieu de séjour du prince "Henri le navigateur", qui, au XIV siècle, a été le premier organisateur de l'expansion maritime et de la conquête de l'Afrique du Nord. Il y a encore deux forteresses qui nous rappellent ces temps là.La première photo est de la plage de "Praia da luz", mais il y a d'autres plages jusqu’à Sagres

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 17 Exchanges made


  • Professeur
  • Professeur
  • Traductrice
  • Étudiante

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 90 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • France
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Português


  • Professeur
  • Professeur
  • Traductrice
  • Étudiante


  • Girl - Age: 34
  • Girl - Age: 30


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 17 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: