Skellefteå, Sweden

The house in wintertime

The house in wintertime


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


A familyhouse in Swedish Lapland on the countryside. Lake on one side and the forest on the other. Perfect for winteraktivites on snow.

This house is situated in the village Svarttjärn 13 km south from Skellefteå Airport on the Swedish countryside in Swedish Lapland. 30 km south fom the city Skellefteå. 10 km to E4.
The house have a big garden. Down by the lake we have a private bridge with a litte boat, canoe and two paddelboards. There is also a sauna with relax.The sauna has no electricity, it heated up with wood. It is not so far away from the arctic circle so in late June and early July there is daylight during the night.

In the forest behind the house there are marked walk paths.
There are also some different fireplaces under shelter for making barbecue along the path, wood are included.

We have free internet Wifi, TV, and computer.

It is very big differense if you arrive in the wintertime or summertime. In wintertime we have a lot of snow and ice on the lake, in the summer the lake is perfect for taking a bath in, fish in or just paddel round it in a boat.

We also have a littel apartment in the city Skellefteå so we don`t need to exchange with you the exact dates. We can stay in the apartment when you come to our place.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Forest worker
  • Teatcher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 150 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Portugal
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Skellefteå airport - 13 km


  • Forest worker
  • Teatcher


  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 20


  • cat
  • dog

About Our Family

We are a family with two douthers, 16 and 14 years old.
Me, Stina work as a woodworkingteatcher.
My husband Ulf working in the forest with sawing trees.
We like to be out in the nature.

Translate this


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: