Stockholm, Sweden


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Stockholm, Sweden

We have a nice and quiet apartment in Sofo, Södermalm; one of the most attractive and popular neighbourhoods of Stockholm in a building from 1903. It is facing a large yard with big trees, flowers and garden furniture. The area is busy and friendly with many restaurants, bars, shops, several parks and very close to subway and buses. There are nice walking paths along the waterfront not far from us, where you can take ferries to other parts of the city. You can also easily walk to the Old Town or take a bus or subway very close from us.
Our apartment has high ceilings and tall windows and has a livingroom, bedroom and a very special library/TV room with an extra bed. It is very cosy with a lot of books about art and architecture among other subjects

Stockholm is beautiful with all the water around, and it is very easy to travel by boat in the archipelago for a daytrip or a longer stay. The city has a lot to offer if you are interested in culture, with great architecture, galleries and museums, but also if you appreciate nature as it does not take long to find places for leisure in and around the city.

Right now we are looking for an exchange in the spring, preferably to big cities in Europe. The rest of the year we are open to all suggestions.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Retired anthropologist
  • Artist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 80 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • Retired anthropologist
  • Artist


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 9 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: