Karlstad, Sweden



Living room first floor

Living room first floor

Dining first floor

Dining first floor

Fire place first floor

Fire place first floor

Master bedroom first floor

Master bedroom first floor

Balcony Living room first floor Dining first floor Fire place first floor Master bedroom first floor

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


We live in a large completely renovated two storey appartment in a quiet street. We have 3 large bedrooms (1 with double beds 2 x90 cm and 2 rooms with 1x120 cm each). We also have one very small guestroom with a 1 x 90cm bed. All beds have very good comfort. In total 5 ordinary beds.

On first floor we have a quite big modern open kitchen, toilet/shower room, a large livingroom/ dining room with fireplace, a master bedroom. On ground floor there is a large tv-room, two bedrooms, a guestroom, bathroom. The balcony is not very big but is a really nice place, with nice chairs, on a hot sunny day since it is situated in the shade side of the building. There is a smaller garden, with a lawn and bushes outside the balcony that belongs to the house owners with a furnitured wooden terrass with a barbeque.

Washing room with washing mashines, tumble dryer and drying room is situated in the basement of the building. You just fill in what time you need to wash.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • teacher
  • police inspector

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 160 m2
  • Total Area: 160 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Karlstad - 25km

  • shopping Coop, local grocery store (0.6 km)
  • beach Kungsnäsbadet (1.9 km)
  • forest runningarea (2.2 km)
  • river Klarälven (11.3 km)
  • golfing Karlstad Golfklubb (15.0 km)

The area of Klara in Karlstad is a lovely area. You find mostly older appartment buildings and parks. Our street is a very peaceful street. It is a very quiet place although very close to the town square. Since Karlstad is surrounded by the river Klarälven you find it very close to water everywhere. The water is very clean in the river so you can have a swim everywhere and if you want to have a swim in the lake cy cliffs or beach it is about 10 min. away by car. Our neighbours are all very nice, calm and forthcoming.

Karlstad has a lot to offer in shopping and eating out. Our cultural life is worth exploring around Värmland. The nature in the county such as forests, lakes and rivers is well known. There are a lot of activities of all kinds going on summertime all over Värmland. It is 3 hours away by car to the big cities, Stockholm, Gothenburg and Oslo.
For children there are a lot to do. There are smaller playgrounds very near. In Sunne there is a big waterpark for young and old. In Karlstad you can visit the Marieberg's parkland with playgrounds, animals, small beach, historical old houses.



  • teacher
  • police inspector


  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 22


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


We moved into the city 2 years ago after many good years in a house in the suburbs of Karlstad. It's just fantastic to live in a city, so close to everything: lots of restaurants, shopping, cinema, etc. The children still lives at home while working hard and they still haven't found out what they want to to in life. On our holidays we love to spend time close to the water both in Sweden and abroad. The lake Vänern has a beautiful archipelago with many nice places to take a swim. We also spend spend some of the time on holidays in Stockholm where Anna's family lives.