Skarpnäck, Sweden

Read more about Stockholm at

Read more about Stockholm at


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Scandinavian design in the green suburbs of Stockholm

Welcome to Stockholm, the Capital of Scandinavia!
We live in a quiet neighbourhood just south of the city centre in a semi-detached house perfect for familys with children. (10 minutes by car, 15 with the metro). The area is well known for its fifties architecture and our house for its open-space solutions. We have a small garden and a playground just outside the kitchen window.

Leave the car. Take a five-minute walk to subway and then 15 minutes to the city center, Stockholm. Or stay at home, take a five minute bike ride to the nature reserve(Nackareservatet) for a dip in the lakes, a golf round or to the UNESCO World Heritage Woodland Cemetery (Skogskyrkogården).

We also have a pittoresque summer house on the island of Gotland from the early 18 hundreds. We have tried to maintain the atmosphere and the original feel of the house so it lacks some of the modern amenities. We are open for an exchange also with our summer house.
On parle francais
Wir sprechen Deutsch

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made


  • Press Officer Church of Sweden
  • Senior consultant at Communication Agency

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 114 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 6


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Please take a look at or on Wikipedia!


  • Press Officer Church of Sweden
  • Senior consultant at Communication Agency


  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 19


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We have made several house swaps: with Cagliari in Sardegna in Italy, with London, UK, with San Sebastian, Spain, with Costa Brava, Spain, Palma, Mallorca, Spain and in Venice, Italy. We have also exchanged houses with Berlin, Copenhagen, Bilbao, Paris, Marseille, La Coruna and Gujan-Mestras (Arcachon in France).


We love to cycle! And music. And singing.