Bjärred, Sweden


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Bjärred, Sweden

Our family lives in Bjärred, a small village by Öresund. It is perfectly situated close to the nature and city (of Malmö and Copenhagen). You are also only 1 hour drive from wonderful places of southern Sweden. 
The main picture is showing my husband Robert with our son William (when he was 2 yrs) on the path along the sea which lies 800 m from where we live. I often do my jogging here from where the view is Turning Torso and the bridge of Öresund.
Here are some links to perfect sightseeing
Bjärred: Enjoy the sea that lies only 800 m from our house or the local open air swimming-baths with sauna that is built 500 m from land.
Barsebäck: Järavallen recreation area; Barsebäck country club (golf)
Malmö:a town that has many boutiques, nice restaurants and many music events. Visit the club Debaser (pop- rockconcerts or you might prefer classical music at
Österlen: south east of Skåne, countryside that is very popular and "hip", many artists and craftsmen live here. Ales stenar (our own "stonehenge" :) , Stenshuvud - national park, nice restaurants and spas.
Our house has been renewed and is today 189 sqm with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. So here is enough space for 6-7 people.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Gran Canaria rental possibility: We enjoy staying at our time share flat in Arguineguin (Gran Canaria) sometimes, but this time we don't mind to rent it out. The week is "floating" so if there is a specific week you have in mind just contact us, and let's see what we can do. The time share flat has a very well euqipped kitchen and a washing machine. The size is approx. 78 sqm and part of the ANFI resorts. Arrival/departure days are Fri, Mon, Sat and Wed.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Ekonom
  • Ekonom

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Ekonom
  • Ekonom


  • Boy - Age: 24
  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 7


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home