Back
US775545

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Bronze

Member since

2012


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

"French style" flat in central Buenos Aires, Argentina

We are semi-retired Americans from the San Francisco Bay Area who along with a partner own a second home in the elegant and centrally located Recoleta in Buenos Aires. It is a 3 bedroom 2 bath "French style" flat that is located in a busy quadrant of the barrio convenient to the subte (metro) and a 10-block walk to the Recoleta Cemetery. Public transportation and taxicabs are both plentiful and inexpensive; therefore, a car is unnecessary, even undesirable. The two downstairs bedrooms are spacious, one with a king bed and the other with a queen and en suite bathroom. The third bedroom is the small former maid's quarters located on the mezzanine with just a twin. Please keep in mind that the seasons in the Southern Hemisphere are reversed, though Buenos Aires enjoys a somewhat mild winter.

Our tastes range from something centrally located in large metropolitan areas such as Rome, Paris, Venice, San Sebastian, Rio, etc. (our last two exchanges have been to Barcelona and Marseilles.) to something closer to home, such as Key West, Monterey Peninsula, Costa Rica, the Carib. etc. Our partner, Kevin, who may be traveling with us, seems to prefer towns and villages in France, Spain and Italy. A stop-off in Rio on our way to Argentina would be welcome. We're fairly open.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • lawyer
  • educator

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Florida, USA
  • France
  • Croatia
  • Paris, France
  • Venice, Italy
  • Rome, Italy
  • Costa Rica
  • California, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • lawyer
  • educator

Children

  • We do not have children.

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We are recently retired and living in the San Francisco Bay Area; nevertheless, because of family obligations find it difficult to travel abroad for much longer than about two weeks. We prefer to travel in shoulder seasons, rather than summer or winter.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: