Hardenberg, Netherlands


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 24, 2023 - November 14, 2023 3 weeks

House in a quiet neighbourhood.

Vrijstaand huis op een rustige plek in Oost-Nederland. Vele bezienswaardigheden binnen gemakkelijk bereikbare afstand.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 31 Exchanges made


  • retired
  • & retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch


  • retired
  • & retired


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

We - my husband Henk (77) and myself, Yvonne (72) - live in Hardenberg, in the east of the Netherlands. We have a detached house with garden (south west) in a quiet quarter of the town, about 40 kilometers from Zwolle and about 6 kilometers from the German border.
On the second floor we have 3 bedrooms and a bathroom; on the attic there is another room with computers a.s.o.

From our home it is easy to make nice trips. Amsterdam, Groningen and the famous polders (and back) can be reached in one day.
Also Germany is within reach. The Netherlands is a beautiful country; there is enough to be seen.


This member has completed 31 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: