Drammen, Norway

Urban live or nature? Drammen has both!

Urban live or nature? Drammen has both!

Urban live or nature? Drammen has both!

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
January 10, 2020 - June 01, 2021 2 weeks

4 days (s'Hertogenbosch) - 2 weeks (other destinations) We don't need any exchange partner for the summer.

Urban apartment in central Drammen

We live in an urban apartment very central in Drammen, with everything we want nearby, such as the modern Union district, shops, restaurants, Bragernes Torg (market place), the train station, museums, hiking areas with great scenery and much more. From our balcony we have a nice view at the hills and forests around Drammen and we can also se a little part of the Drammenselva (river).

The apartment is small and compact, but has everything you need. Both the living room, bathroom and the kitchen have an good size. The two "bedrooms" are very small, inspired by japanese capsule hotels. In the living room it's possible for a third person to sleep on the couch and we have also a foldable mattress that could be used for a child sleeping on. We have enough chairs etc. for four persons.

The balcony has glass doors (sliding panels) that can be opened or closed.It's very relaxing sitting on the balcony and enjoying the view. There is a big garden/lawn between ours and the next building. Only persons living in the buildings have axcess.

We have a canoe that can be towed on a small trolley. There is a good place to launch the canoe approx. 250 meters from where we live and you can paddle on the Drammenselva and into the Drammensfjord.

The appartment is not safe for small children, but older children are welcome. We have a few games (no toys) and you can watch family films on Netflix. There is a large and exciting playground approx. 350 m from our appartment, and there are plenty of family friendly things to do in Drammen.

The area where we live is safe and no unauthorized persons have access to the building. We have also our own private parking space. You will hardly hear anything from our neighbors, but there is some noise from trains passing by. At rush hour you can also hear the car traffic. But to be so central it's actually quite quiet.

We expect our exchange partners to follow the hous roules we have in the building. This means no loud music or parties in the evening, and no smoking both inside the appartment and on the balcony!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made


  • designer and online course developer
  • civil engeneer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 42 m2
  • Total Area: 48 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Japan
  • 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands
  • Switzerland
  • England, UK
  • Wales, UK
  • Belgium

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Norsk


  • designer and online course developer
  • civil engeneer


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 13 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: