Täby, Sweden

Stockholm's wonderful Archipelago with over 20.000 Islands - great for day trips

Stockholm's wonderful Archipelago with over 20.000 Islands - great for day trips


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 30, 2022 - November 06, 2022 1 weeks
October 30, 2022 - November 06, 2022 1 weeks
July 03, 2023 - July 20, 2023 2 weeks

**Looking for Höstlov 2022 week 45 - Nov 1st to 5th week** **2023: we look for 2 weeks in july**

Our  house is 135m2 devided in two floors with 4 bedrooms; close to nature and the beautiful capitol city of Stockholm.

Our family home is situated 16 km north of Stockholm.
Täby is a popular family suburb, known as "the city in the countryside" so enjoy the countryside on your door step!
There are many deep forests and fields to walk in, accessible from your front door, lakes to swim in and archipelago with beautiful Islands to discover, but with shopping, culture, entertainment and nightlife not far in our beautiful city of Stockholm.

Ground floor: living room, dining area,1 guest room with a 160cm wide guest bed , utility room with washing machine and dryer, bathroom/toilet with bathtub and a fully equipped kitchen.

Top floor: 3 bedrooms (1 master/double bedroom (180x200cm bed) 2 x 1 single rooms (90x200cm beds) and a bathroom with toilet & shower.

TV and children's toys available. WIFI, Wii, Playstation, Netflix etc

We have a quiet garden with a lawn, trampoline, decked dining area with BBQ and friendly neighbours.

Swimming pool, lakes, deep forests or the sea? Your choice!
The house is directly next to a shared family area whereby there is a private heated outdoor swimming pool 40 meters from our house and baby pool with sauna and shower facilities that we share with the neighbours on our street and the one next to it - Free of charge so use as much as you want.

A small playground and a football area with goal posts next to the pool. Larger playgrounds are found near the school, which is a 5 min walk away.
Horses and private stables only a few minutes away by foot.

Fresh water lakes for swimming approx 4 km from our house. (Rösjön and Rönningesjön) aswell as 5km from the Baltic sea with more swimming facilities. There is direct access to beautiful forests /walking areas from our house but the lakes are especially nice to walk around. (Mörtsjön or Rönningesjön for example)

A big shopping centre with restaurants and cinema (Täby Centrum ) is 6 minutes away by car or bus. Local supermarket, sushi/thai restaurant and pizzeria only 5 min walk from our house.

Stockholm (16 km) is a beautiful, child friendly capital with plenty of interesting places to visit and offers a good range of shops, museums, outdoor life, restaurants and entertainment for all ages. Stockholm is the gateway to an archipelago with approx. 30 000 islands, easily accessible by boat and/or car and ideal for day trips in the summer. Also offers plenty of overnight options too at all price levels.

Stockholm is easily reached by local bus & metro, train or car. We commute daily for work, so it is not too far. Our nearest airport is Arlanda (35 km). Ryanair flies to Skavsta/ Nyköping (110 km south of Stockholm).

We have done three previous house swaps and are looking forward to yet another great experience.

Useful websites for more information

To do in our neighbourhood
Wonderful day/overnight trips in the archipelago
About those Vikings
Stockholm info
======Check out this nice film on what Stockholm can offer you ======

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Business Controller
  • executive assistant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 133 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Italy
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Norway
  • Croatia
  • Spain
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch
  • Svenska


  • Business Controller
  • executive assistant


  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 8


  • Poodle dog


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: