Basly, France


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 08, 2024 - August 25, 2024 2 weeks

Home exchange already found.


Hello dear friends ! We live in a house in a little village in Normandy, near the sea side.

Our house :
Our house is 145 sqm set out over two floors. It is surrounded by a 700 sqm garden.
The ground floor comprises : a large dining/living room, a fully equipped kitchen, a double bedroom (queen size bed), a bathroom, separate WC, and an office with WiFi.
On the first floor: a large room with a double bed, an other large room with a double bed (queen size bed) , a bathroom and separate WC.
In the garage you will find a washing machine and a dryer.

We keep our house clean and tidy and would do the same with yours.

Our region :
We live in a small quiet village called Basly, there are 1,140 inhabitants. It’s situated between Caen (10 km) and great sandy beaches (7 km).
There is a bakery in the village and you can find other shops 4 km away.

In Caen, capital of Lower Normandy, you will find various activities: shopping, restaurants, cinema, museums, château…

During your stay in Normandy, you can enjoy:
- great sandy beaches,
- water sports,
- gastronomy: cheeses (Camembert, Pont-lévêque, Livarot to name a few), caramels, cider, seafood/fresh fish (fish market in Courseulles)…,
- D-Day landing sites of June 1944: Caen Memorial, Juno Beach Center of Courseulles-sur-mer, British Memorial of Ver-sur-mer, Radar Museum of Douvres, American Cemetery of Colleville-sur-mer, German Cemetery of La Cambe…,
- visits on the traces of William the Conqueror (Duke of Normandy and King of England), Caen and Falaise’s castles, and of course the Bayeux Tapestry,
- aquarium in Cherbourg (the”Cité de la Mer”),
- Festyland park attraction in Caen,
- swimming pool in Douvres-la-Délivrande,
- horse riding, golf, casinos…

Further afield you can also visit the Mont-Saint-Michel, the seaside town of Honfleur and Claude Monet’s gardens at Giverny…

Some web sites :

Notre maison:
Notre maison occupe une surface de 145 m² sur 2 niveaux, entourée d'un jardin de 700 m². Au rez-de-chaussée : un grand salle/salon, une cuisine équipée, une chambre avec un lit 2 personnes (queen size bed), un wc.
A l'étage : une grande chambre avec un lit 2 personnes, une autre grande chambre avec un lit 2 personnes (queen size bed), un wc, une salle d’eau.
Dans le garage : un lave-linge et un sèche-linge.

Nous prenons soin de notre maison et ferons de même pour la vôtre.

Notre région :
Nous habitons à Basly, un calme petit village de 1140 habitants. Il est situé entre Caen (à 10 km) et les plages (à 7 km).
Il y a une boulangerie dans le village et tous les commerces à 4 km.
A Caen, capitale de la Basse-Normandie, vous trouverez différentes activités : shopping, restaurants, cinéma, musées, château…

Durant votre un séjour en Normandie, vous pourrez profiter :
-des grandes plages de sable fin,
-des sports nautiques
-de la gastronomie : fromages (camembert, pont-lévêque, livarot…), caramels, cidre, fruits de mer et poissons frais (marché aux poissons de Courseulles),…
-des sites du débarquement de juin 1944 : mémorial de Caen, centre Juno Beach de Courseulles-sur-mer, Mémorial Britanique de Ver-sur-mer, Musée du Radar de Douvres, cimetière américain de Colleville-sur-mer, cimetière allemand de La Cambe…,
-des visites sur les traces de Guillaume le Conquérant (Duc de Normandie et Roi d’Angleterre) : châteaux de Caen et de Falaise, tapisserie de Bayeux,
-de la Cité de la Mer à Cherbourg,
-du parc d’attraction Festyland à Caen,
-du centre aquatique de Douvres-la-Délivrande,
-cheval golf, casinos,

Vous pourrez aussi visiter le Mont-Saint-Michel, Honfleur, les jardins de Claude Monet à Giverny…

Quelques sites internet :

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made


  • Eric, enseignant
  • Florence, enseignante

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2 niveaux
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 145 m2
  • Total Area: 700 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage / private parking


  • Non-smoking house
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • Eric, enseignant
  • Florence, enseignante


  • Girl - Age: 24
  • Boy - Age: 19


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 14 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: