Back
FR1011115

Aouste-sur-Sye, France

Our new built wooden house

Our new built wooden house

Bronze

Member since

2016


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 08, 2024 - August 14, 2024 3 weeks

2 or 3 weeks during this period, flexible Summer 2024: Hoping to travel to Ireland. Anyway open to all offers.

Share

Between Provence and Vercors mountains, our house is next to the Drôme river

Between Provence and Vercors mountains, our house is new built wooden house along the Drôme river. The natural construction materials offer comfort and very good life conditions. The garden an the wodden terrace provides a pleasant outside space. We are located in a quiet neighborhood, near all commodities (shops, bars, supermarket)… Typical outside market every Tuesday and Saturday in the city nearby (Crest).

The river and beautiful swimming places are just few kilometers from home. For trekking and nature lovers, the Vercors natural park of and the forest of Saou are within 20 minutes car driving. There are also many sports activities (climbing, canyoneering, cycling, kayaking…).

Stunning mountains, wildlife, and typical southern France atmosphere (lavander fields and cicada song).

Cultural activities : festival de jazz à Crest, Grotte Chauvet (Vallon Pont d'Arc à 1h30), festival d'Avignon (à 1h30)...
1h30 from Lyon.

http://valleedeladrome-tourisme.com/home
http://www.ladrometourisme.com/
http://parc-du-vercors.fr/fr_FR/index.php
http://www.crestjazzvocal.com/

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Make up artist and wig maker.
  • Bat searcher/naturalist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 120 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • Non-smoking house
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Galicia, Spain
  • Asturias, Spain
  • Portugal
  • Norway
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Occupation

  • Make up artist and wig maker.
  • Bat searcher/naturalist

Children

  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 7

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home