Los Barrios, Spain

Estepona or Palmones, Los Barrios. Between Málaga and Cádiz

Estepona or Palmones, Los Barrios. Between Málaga and Cádiz

Palmones fishermen

Palmones fishermen

Pueblo de la serranía de Ronda. Gaucin

Pueblo de la serranía de Ronda. Gaucin

Sunset in Palmones

Sunset in Palmones


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Would you like to come to the South of Spain?

We live in the South of Spain in a semi-detatched house with an interior communal patio. There are three bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen, a patio and a roof terrace with a solar powered shower and beautiful sea and river views. The beach, where you can relax in a pleasant beach bar which offers food and drink and beautiful sea views, is just a three minute walk from the house. Carrefour, Lidl and other large shops are also within walking distance.

Palmones is a nice, calm and safe costal town situated in the South of Spain and Andalucia in the heart of the Campo de Gibraltar, 14 KM from Africa, 15 minutes from Gibraltar and 40 minutes from Tarifa by car with equal distance from Estepona which is just 10 minutes from Marbella on the Costa del Sol. See more info in the Map /Neighborhood tab.

We also have a penthouse apartament in Estepona, Málaga.
There are four bedrooms (the wooden one is in the pictures) , two bathrooms (one in the pictures) a large roof terrace with views of the town and a communal swimming pool.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 20 Exchanges made


  • Social Educator and Artist.
  • Language Teacher.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 95 m2
  • Total Area: 100 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • Social Educator and Artist.
  • Language Teacher.


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family


We are looking to exchange. We have two homes to offer and we are open to different types of exchanges.

We would also like to meet a family interested in teen hospitality/ host or exchange. Any proposal is welcome. If you are interested please don´t hesitate to contact usby email; It wouldl be a pleasure to hear from you.

We have swapt with a lot of families and we have had many great experiences.



We live in Andalucia, in a small, beautiful village. Many tourists come all the year round but mostly in summer, although it is very nice and not too crowded. We has two houses. One in Estepona. (Málaga) of Maribel, and the other in Palmones, Los Barrios. (Cádiz) of Ireneo. If you want Exchange which one or the other.
In summer we spend most of  the time swimming and sunbathing on the beach which is just 5 minutes from our home on foot but we also like to spend time visiting nearby towns. In our village there are corner shops and general stores but there is a big supermarket and all kind of shops and services just 100 metres from the village.

We have  enjoyed  several  exchanges. We have also rented a flat at Intervac too.  We can offer you all these references.
All of them have been really good experiences.

This is a beautiful calm and very safe village
Some fun for the family in:

We are interested in exchanges in places where there is a possibility of holding an art exhibition. If you know of anywhere that would be interested in exhibiting the paintings of a Spanish Artist, please feel free to show them Ireneo's website. Please see link below.