Eberstein, Austria


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 15, 2020 - October 31, 2021 3 weeks

House in Carinthia (Kärnten), South of Austria // Kärnten das südlichste Bundesland Österreichs

We live in the country side in Carinthia (Kärnten). "Kärnten" is the most southern region of Austria and a tourist resort (summer and winter) You are within 1 hour drive in Slovenia and Italy. The hilly region behind our house is called "Saualpe", a place where you can find lonely paths for walking. If you are out for more action then the lake "Wörthersee" is the place to go, about 1/2 hour drive (29 km) from our house and a hot spot tourism resort But there are also other lakes for swimming within 15 km of our house.

The house is built in an open manor, open into the first floor with view from there on the pool billiard table and fireplace on the ground floor. For this reason the house is not suitable for small children.

Unser Haus liegt am Lande in Kärnten ( am Fuße der Saualpe, ein Wandergebiet mit sanften Hügeln und Almen. Im Umkreis von 15 km gibt es Seen zum Baden. Der Wörthersee, ein sehr beliebtes Tourismusgebiet (, liegt 29 km von uns entfernt (Auto 30 Min.).

Unser Haus hat eine offene Bauart, offen in den 1. Stock mit Blick hinunter in den Eingang mit Billardtisch und offenem Kamin. Durch diese offene Bauart in den 1. Stock ist das Haus für Kleinkinder nicht geeignet.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Pensionistin - retired
  • Pensionist - retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 220 m2
  • Total Area: 2400 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ


  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • Pensionistin - retired
  • Pensionist - retired


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

Wir sind ein reisefreudiges, unkompliziertes Ehepaar mit Reisen in alle Kontinente. Unsere 3 Töchter gehen bereits ihre eigenen Wege und wohnen nicht mehr zu Hause,d.h. sie reisen kaum mehr mit uns.

We are an easy going couple who loves travelling around the world. Our 3 daugthers have already left the house and go their own way, which means they do not travel often with us anymore.


This member has completed 9 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: