Vanløse, Denmark





View from the balcony

View from the balcony

Erik and Marianne

Erik and Marianne

Kitchen View from the balcony Erik and Marianne

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Copenhagen, Denmark

Our home is situated 6.5 km from Copenhagen Town Hall Square.
The flat is 90 square metres and situated on the 3rd floor in a city block from the fourties. The living room contains a piano, guitars, a 40 inches TV and a Blu-ray surround system. Next to the living room we have a balcony, where there is room for 2 chairs and a Weber gas barbeque.

We have a bed room with a bed size 1.4 x 2 metres, and another room with a futon sofa bed size 1.2 x 2 metres. The bathroom is newly renovated.
Our flat is a non smokers home, but you can use the balcony for smoking.
Public transportion is relatively simple. Within 1.5 km there are 3 S-train stations and 1 Metro station. Apart from this there are 2 different bus routes close to our home. It takes about half an hour from our home to Central Copenhagen.

Our car is a Toyota Corolla from 2004.
We are 2 adults, both social educators, Marianne aged 52 and Erik aged 64. We have 11 former home exchange experiences and we are therefore used to take care of others home.

For information about Copenhagen, please take a look at or .

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made


  • Social educator
  • Social educator

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Greece

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Copenhagen - 25 min by car or 45 min by public transport.

  • shopping Irma (1.6 km)


  • Social educator
  • Social educator


  • We do not have children.


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 14 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: