Back
GB1014091

Wallingford, Great Britain

Bronze

Member since

2017


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A house in the countryside near Oxford

We have done many exchanges with parents when we were growing up and did our first independent exchange to Italy in 2018 and 2019 we exchanged in the Netherlands. It was lovely to be back to house exchanging!

We live in 3 bedroom house within the village. The house is next to the school but is very secluded with a drive we share with one other house, detached garage and gardens. We only recently moved into the house so it is a bit dated but there is lots of space and the location is great for an exchange. We have exchanged with our old house and also with our new one.

Benson is on the river and has a few cafes, pubs, and several playgrounds. It is in an area of outstanding natural beauty. We live near to Oxford and Henley-on-Thames. London can be reached by car or train in just over an hour as can the Cotswolds.

Our house has 3 double bedrooms and a playroom downstairs which has a double sofa bed. There is a family bathroom upstairs and an ensuite in the master bedroom. Downstairs we have a toilet. Downstairs we also have a kitchen with a conservatory attached and is used as our dining room. The sitting room is large and has an open fireplace. There are lots toys in the playroom! . Our garden has seating for eating outside in good weather and play area with climbing frame and trampoline.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Clinical Psychologist
  • Doctor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Greece
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • Corsica, France
  • Italy
  • France
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: heathrow - 40 miles

We live in a pretty village by the river. The village has plenty of amenities including a small supermarket, butchers, greengrocer, chemist, doctors and a dentist. It also has some cafes and pubs including a lovely cafe right on the river. There are playgrounds in the village for children. The village of Benson is 2 miles from Wallingford town, a lovely place on the river with plenty of great shops, a large supermarket, and some nice activities. You can walk to Wallingford from Benson along the river which is great on a sunny day. During the summer Wallingford has an outdoor swimming pool and splash park for the children. There are plenty of places to eat and to buy gifts. We are about 20 minutes drive from Oxford and Henley-on-Thames both popular tourist destinations. You can access London by train from Cholsey station (10 minutes drive) or Didcot (20 mins drive) which is a faster route into London. It is also possible to drive into London in about an hour as we are close to the M40 motorway. There are plenty of pretty villages to visit and several national trust properties nearby.

Occupation

  • Clinical Psychologist
  • Doctor

Children

  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 5
  • Boy - Age: 3

Pets

  • Cat
  • Cat
  • fish

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: