Back
NO1015148

Trondheim, Norway

Silver

Member since

2017


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 08, 2022 - October 16, 2022 1 weeks

Italy, Portugal

December 21, 2022 - January 01, 2023 1 weeks

portugal, italy

Welcome to our new and modern (2019) villa MUNIN with a garage close to the famous fishing river Nidelva in Trondheim, Norway

Welcome to our new and modern (fully renovated in 2019) villa close to the famous fishing river Nidelva in Trondheim, Norway. Trondheim is a beautiful city in the middle of Norway, with lots of things to see and experience in the nearby. You may borrow our kayak inclusive equipment. You can also borrow our bikes.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • PhD research manager at SINTEF
  • Communication Manager at TeeKay

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 140 m2
  • Total Area: 193 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Switzerland
  • Province of Bolzano - South Tyrol, Italy
  • Germany
  • Austria

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: TRD - 34km

https://www.visitnorway.com/places-to-go/trondelag/

https://www.trondelag.com/forside/hoved/

https://trondheim.com/attractions

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hW8PKGA-H0A

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HakCr7pLS2s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=leZNJu_P6BU

Occupation

  • PhD research manager at SINTEF
  • Communication Manager at TeeKay

Children

  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 14

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

About Our Family

2 adults and 2 kids (boys, 13 and 11 yr)

Lifestyle

We are an active family of 4 - 2 boys age 11 and 13. We enjoy travelling, language and learning about new cultures. We are originally Swedish, lived in Germany for 10 years and now since 6 years located in Trondheim. We have made 4 successful exchanges in the past and are really enjoying this type of sustainable travelling. We are looking for an active vacation with an option of activities for the whole family. We enjoy winter sports, and in the summertime kayaking, biking and hiking. In Trondheim, there are also perfect fishing conditions if that is your interest.

References

Among the 5 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: