Wynnum, Australia

Cottage House - Bayside Wynnum

Cottage House - Bayside Wynnum

Cottage House - Bayside Wynnum
Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 10, 2019 - September 30, 2019 2 months

Looking for a non simultaneous exchange with someone from Ireland. We can provide 2 months accommodation in July/August in exchange for 2 months in August/September 2019. We have 2 listings so also happy to provide some time in each house to suit your travels.

Cottage house - Wynnum Bay-side

Small cottage house by the bay. Has bay glimpses from the small front deck. Light and airy with great sea breezes. Only two minute walk to the esplanade, oval and playground. Short drive to the lovely restaurants and coffee shops along the water front, and vibrant weekend markets. Ten minute walk to train station with half hour trip to Southbank and Brisbane city.

Our daughter resides in the self contained downstairs part of the house. While the upstairs has two bedrooms, we keep our personal belongings in the second bedroom. As such, there is only one bedroom available upstairs. However, this would still be very comfortable for a travelling couple.

Will soon post photos.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Accountant
  • Scientist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1st Level
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Netherlands
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Accountant
  • Scientist


  • Girl - Age: 28


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home