Uhldingen-Mühlhofen, Germany

Garden and terrace behind our house

Garden and terrace behind our house

Unteruhldingen in autumn

Unteruhldingen in autumn

the public beach in Unteruhldingen

the public beach in Unteruhldingen

Are you up for a walk to Birnau Basilica?

Are you up for a walk to Birnau Basilica?


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 14, 2022 - September 08, 2022 3 weeks

We already found an exchange for summer 2022.

July 29, 2023 - September 10, 2023 3 weeks

We are looking for an exchange with Iceland for two weeks or longer but we are open to all offers.

Beautiful House at Lake Constance - Schönes Haus am Bodensee

We live in Uhldingen-Mühlhofen, our single house is located in the district Oberuhldingen in walking distance to numerous famous sights at Lake Constance like, Basilika Birnau, World Heritage sight Pfahlbauten (stilt houses), the historic town Meersburg (7km) and, of course, the lake itself. If you enjoy swimming I would recommend the free natural beach with a large lawn, playground and beach volleyball at Uhldingen-Mühlhofen.

Our place is the perfect starting point for all those who love to explore the beautiful landscape around Lake Constance. Whether you would like to travel by boat (there are plenty of ferries), by bike or by foot in combination with the excellent public transportation system you can reach plenty of attractive destinations.

To list just some ideas:
You can reach Konstanz by ferry from Unteruhldingen.
Mainau peninsula (flower island, butterfly house, great place for old and young) can also be reached by ferry.
Zürich is just 1.5hours by car, Munich only 2.5h (both are also easily reachable by bus).
Rheinfall Schaffhausen is close by.
The Pfaender is the local mountain on Lake Constance- there is a Alpine Wildlife Park, too.
In walking distance to our house you find a reptile house, a car and tractor museum as well as the famous stilt houses.
There are gorgeous towns that you might not have heard of but that are worth exploring (e.g. Überlingen, Lindau, Radolfzell and Ravensburg)

Our house is next to a Kindergarden and an elementary school and there is a playground nearby. For us this is a great neighborhood and we enjoy the quiet evenings on our terrace or the balcony.

Sonne, Wasser, Berge, Ruhe, Kultur, Natur und vieles mehr - tief im Süden Deutschlands, in der Seeferien - Gemeinde Uhldingen-Mühlhofen findet man alles, was den Urlaub in der wunderbaren Bodenseeregion so einzigartig erfrischend macht.
Uhldingen-Mühlhofen ist der perfekte Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge, Radtouren und Wanderungen rund um den Bodensee und ist verkehrstechnisch bestes vernetzt.
Meersburg, Friedrichshafen, Überlingen, die Insel Mainau, der Pfänder, Ravensburg, Lindau, Bregenz oder Konstanz sind mit dem Auto, dem Rad oder der Bahn einfach zu erreichen.
Die nahe gelegene Schweiz bietet weitere zahlreiche Ausflugsmöglichkeiten (z. B. Der Rheinfall in Schaffhausen oder ein Ausflug nach Zürich)
Aber auch in Uhldingen-Mühlhofen selbst befinden sich zahlreiche spannende Ausflugsziele für Jung und jung gebliebene (fußläufig: Auto - und Traktormuseeum, 15 Min., Reptilienhaus, 25 Min., kostenfreier Naturstrand, Yachthafen, Pfahlbauten, 30 Min.; Linienschiffe gesamter Bodensee, 35Min.; Basilika Birnau die schönste Kirche am See, 45 Min., Kloster und Schloss Salem, Affenberg Salem zu Fuß, mit dem Fahrrad oder Freizeitbus zu erreichen)
Sehr gut sortierte Supermärkte, ein Hofladen sowie Spielplätze befinden sich in laufweite (5 Min.)
Unser Haus grenzt an den Garten eines Kindergartens an. Das bedeutet ruhige Abende und eine lebendige Nachbarschaft während der Öffnungszeiten.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 140 m2
  • Total Area: 360 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • teachers


  • Boy - Age: 4


  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: