Back
GB079446

Penarth, Great Britain

Gold

Member since

2009


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2023 - August 27, 2023 2 weeks

House in Penarth, Cardiff, Great Britain

Hello, and welcome to viewing our home. 

We have a lovely 4 bed house perfect for a family or small group. We are looking to home exchange for two weeks in August. We would obviously agree that any exchange would provisional depending on the Covid 19 rules at the time. We would love to hear from you, please contact us if you are interested.

We would also consider doing some mini exchanges over the school half-terms.

Our location
Our house is in Penarth, a very popular and vibrant area just outside Cardiff. We have just moved so will put up better pictures in a few weeks. We are a 15 minute walk from Penarth beach and pier, as well as the local shops and beautiful coastal walks.. Penarth is a lovely local town with lots of local shops, cafes and restaurants. We also have a children's park, the local swimming pool and lots of lovely pubs to choose. There is also a wide range of walks/cycle rides to choose from in the surrounding area.

Cardiff City Centre is an easy 10 minutes train ride away.

Bristol is only an hour away with the SS Great Britain, Clifton suspension bridge, great shops, museums, theatres, cinemas etc.. as well as the well known Balloon Fiesta held in August.

Penarth is a town with everything, as well as being ideally located for day trips to: the seaside, Bath, Wales and even London. There are a great many places to visit out doors around the Cardiff area, from National Trust places to woods, beaches, parks and beautiful gardens.

Our House
As you can see our downstairs is spacious and comfortable. It has a separate lounge, kitchen/dining room and a separate playroom for the children.

On the first floor we have 4 bedrooms and a family bathroom, with a bath and shower. We are yet to sort out the details of each bedroom but we will easily be able to accommodate up to a family with 3 children.

The garden is a peaceful area to relax in with table and chairs, slide and you will have access to our children's outside games such as a paddling pool, toy cars, swingball, balls, cricket bat etc..

There is Wifi internet access.  We have all the normal appliances: washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, microwave, TV, DVD, etc...

We would welcome visitors from anywhere around the world who have an interest in exploring England and Wales. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions, we look forward to hearing from you,

Mel and Dave
 

Some great places to Visit in Bristol:
Lots of play parks near by for kids, leisure centre and woodland walks
Bristol City Centre - 2 miles, easy to pop on the bus from across the road straight into town (great shopping, restaurants, theatre etc..)
Clifton Suspension Bridge - 10 minutes by car
Blaise Castle - 10 minutes by car
Bristol Zoo / The Wild Place
Bristol Aquarium
Ashton Court
Leigh Woods
Lots of beautiful parks and woods to enjoy with beautiful views

Around Bristol
Bath City - 20 minutes by Train
Western Super-Mare beach or Brean Beach - 40 minutes by car
Beautiful Cotswold Villages - 30 minutes by car
Rolling hills of Wales or Cardiff Centre - 50 minutes by car ) or accessible by train

We will leave full details for you to look through when you arrive, or can send you more details before hand if you prefer to plan your trip in advance.

[translate this]
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Counselling Psychologist
  • Lawyer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Brstol - 10miles

  • shopping Big supermarket (1.3 km)
  • beach Nice beach (54.3 km)
  • mountains Brecon Beacons national park (108.5 km)

We live in a friendly family neighbourhood. We know most people on our street and our friends will be happy to assist you if you need anything.

Local shops are 10 minutes walk away (butchers, bakers, greengrocers, pharmacy etc). There is also a large supermarket, leisure centre and several children's play parks close by.

We live close to Gloucester Road which has a range of independent shops. There is also a great choice of cafés, bars and restaurants all within walking distance.

Bristol
Only a 10 minute bus ride (2.5 miles) into the centre of Bristol - with its good shopping, museums, theatre, riverside and lively nightlife. Other city attractions include the historic steamship SS Great Britain, Bristol Zoo and the famous Clifton Suspension Bridge.

In August, Bristol is home to the the Bristol International Balloon Fiesta. This is Europe’s largest annual meeting of hot air balloons, attracting over 150 Hot Air Balloons from across the globe. The Fiesta truly is a sight that can only be seen in Bristol.

Outside Bristol
We are close to the beautiful Cotswold national park which has lovely country walks and traditional English villages.
The Brecon Beacons national park is an hour away and is perfect for hill walking in the stunning countryside of Wales.
The beaches of north Somerset are 40 minutes away. Slimbridge is also around 30 minutes away.

Bristol is 10 minutes by train to city of Bath, with quaint shopping arcades and the famous Bath Spa. The ancient site of Stonehenge is about an hour away as is Longleat safari park.

It is just 90 minutes to London on the train.

Whether you are looking for a chilled, cultural or exciting holiday all is close at hand - the only thing we cannot guarantee is the weather!

We would welcome visitors from anywhere around the world who have an interest in exploring England and Wales. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions, we look forward to hearing from you,

Mel and Dave

Occupation

  • Counselling Psychologist
  • Lawyer

Children

  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 8

Pets

  • Pets are NOT welcome in our home

References